This is the full set of six coloured $1 coins in the Royal Australia Mint's Land Series, which showcases unique Australian bush animals.

The six coins were released over 2008-9 and feature Australia's unique and unusual fauna.

Koala, Wombat, Echidna, Rock Wallaby, Bilby and Frilled Lizard.

As with all their pad printed coins, a highly detailed sculpted design is struck on the coin first, and then they skilfully pad print a colour image directly onto the raised coin surface. This technique is testament to the Royal Australian Mint’s high standards as it is rarely attempted by other Mints.

All Land Series coins are packaged for presentation in a blister card and feature real and interesting facts about their breed and species.

Nominal Specifications: $1, Al / Br, 9.00g, 25.00mm, Uncirculated, Pad Printed, Unlimited, Royal Australian Mint Designers.

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Little Coin Shop users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review